Manic March Madness, and a cover reveal

TSS on white banner.jpg

 

Dear Readers

This month is going to be by far the craziest month of the year for me.

My beautiful Robin turns four, I’m launching The Sigma Surrogate, and I have a BookBub scheduled for my short story collection, Sticky Fingers.


THE SIGMA SURROGATE — Cover reveal and pre-order details — “Impossible to put down.”

The day has come! The Sigma Surrogate is live and ready to pre-order. But hold your horses!

I want everyone to read it so I’m going to make it FREE from the 19th and the 23rd. (I’ll send a reminder email next week).

For those who don’t know, Sigma is the prequel novella to the sci-fi thriller When Tomorrow Calls series.


THE UNDERACHIEVING OVARY — Audiobook release today! — “Hilarious & Heartbreaking.”

We’re launching the audio version of The Underachieving Ovary today! You can listen to a sample here. (NSFW!)

To celebrate, I’m running a 99c sale on the ebook from today till Friday. Get it now!


STICKY FINGERS — Book 2 — Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Roald Dahl

Book 2 in this short story collection is writing itself. Seriously. I haven’t had this much fun writing since Grey Magic. Some of the stories are very creepy, though. One in particular is keeping me up at night. 

*Shiver* 

Book 2 will be launched at the end of April — or sooner if it’s ready — but if you want to grab it now the pre-order button is ready and waiting for you.

And it’s great timing because BookBub will be including Book 1 in its mailer on the 23rd of March. We’re expecting around a thousand sales that day. Isn’t that crazy? It makes me giddy just thinking about it.


WHAT ARE YOU READING RIGHT NOW?

And what has been your best book of 2018 so far?

I read I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh the other day and, no spoilers, but that TWIST! Masterfully done. I’d recommend it to anyone who enjoys psychological thrillers and/or crime procedurals. Mackintosh served on the force for most of her adult life so her gritty detailing of investigations is on point. I can’t wait to read her other books.


TRY THIS INDIE AUTHOR — 99c


Time Trap
Jill Cooper
4.1 stars out of 5 (352 reviews)

Designed to read like a fast paced action movie, you’ll love the Rewind Series if you love big twists, high emotion and high concept television such as Orphan Black.

Fifteen minutes is all the Rewind Agency gives you to relive a memory in the past, but for street smart Lara Crane it’s enough time for her to race through the city, find her mother and stop her murder from happening over ten years ago.

Get it for just 99c now.


Happy Reading!

Janita

• JT Lawrence •
Author / Playwright / Bookdealer
www.jt-lawrence.com

The Sigma Surrogate
Why You Were Taken
How We Found You
What Have We Done

The Stepford Florist
Grey Magic
Sticky Fingers I and II
The Underachieving Ovary
The Memory of Water
Every Breath You Take
The JT Lawrence Suspense Box Set

Advertisements
Posted In

1 Comment

  1. JT this has been a week of great books… Patricia Briggs just released a phenomenal Urban Fantasy called Burn Bright … and Seanan McGuire also released book 7 in her Incryptid universe … and one of my favorite indie authors Nathan Lowell let me read the beta version of his newest Space Opera called Suicide Run… (you can expect it’s release next month… let’s just say that I haven’t had much sleep…
    What’s my favorite 2018 book… well that’s a tough question … besides the books mentioned above prolly Artemis by Andy Weir…

Leave a Reply