Ch. 4-5, Why You Were Taken by JT Lawrence

Imagine discovering your murdered parents were really your abductors.

Then you find out you’re on the hit list, too.

In tomorrow’s world, a troubled woman approaches Kirsten with a warning and a wafer key and is later found dead. Was she just another victim of the Suicide Contagion, or is there something more sinister at play?

The key leads Kirsten on a chase to the Doomsday Seed Vault and a hit list of seven people … and her barcode is on it.

Edgy and original, Why You Were Taken is a post-cyberpunk conspiracy thriller with a high-tech twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Mr. Robot and Margaret Atwood on speed.

Ready for your new page-turning addiction? Grab the first audiobook in the futuristic thriller series When Tomorrow Calls now.

Click here for more free fiction: http://adbl.co/2A8s6it

Ch. 1-3, Why You Were Taken by JT Lawrence

Imagine discovering your murdered parents were really your abductors.

Then you find out you’re on the hit list, too.

In tomorrow’s world, a troubled woman approaches Kirsten with a warning and a wafer key and is later found dead. Was she just another victim of the Suicide Contagion, or is there something more sinister at play?

The key leads Kirsten on a chase to the Doomsday Seed Vault and a hit list of seven people … and her barcode is on it.

Edgy and original, Why You Were Taken is a post-cyberpunk conspiracy thriller with a high-tech twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Mr. Robot and Margaret Atwood on speed.

Ready for your new page-turning addiction? Grab the first audiobook in the futuristic thriller series When Tomorrow Calls now.

Click here for more free fiction: http://adbl.co/2A8s6it

‘She Did It’ by JT Lawrence

A detective relies on his gut (and his hallucinations) to solve an intriguing murder case.

Book 6 of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

Click here for more free fiction: http://adbl.co/2A8s6it

‘Something Borrowed’ by JT Lawrence

A woman’s wedding day preparation takes a sinister turn.

Book 5 of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

Click here for more free fiction: http://adbl.co/2A8s6it

 

‘Travelling Slacks’ by JT Lawrence

A TripAdvisor review gets out of hand.

Book 4 of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humoured, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

Click here for more free fiction: http://adbl.co/2A8s6it

‘The Unsuspecting Gold Digger’ by JT Lawrence

A woman gradually poisons her husband so that she doesn’t have to break his heart.

Book 3 of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humoured, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

Click here for more free fiction: http://adbl.co/2A8s6it

‘The Itch’ by JT Lawrence

A short story about an intense, uncontrollable, unexplainable itch that lands the protagonist in a mental institution.

Book 2 of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humoured, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

Click here for more free fiction: http://adbl.co/2A8s6it

‘Bridge Gate’ by JT Lawrence

In this poignant and charming short story, a daughter yearns to connect with her absent father through the letters they exchange. She is not put off by his pedantic corrections of her writing, despite the slow reveal that he is less than perfect himself.

Book 1 of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humoured, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

Click here for more free fiction: http://adbl.co/2A8s6it