Books

JT Lawrence’s books are available internationally from Amazon, and locally from Exclusive Books, Loot, Skoobs, and Love Books. Signed paperbacks are available directly from the author.

 

>> Grab your FREE BOOK ‘The Stepford Florist’, here. <<<

 

When Tomorrow Calls series

 

 


Why You Were Taken (book 1 in the ‘When Tomorrow Calls’ series)
Also available as an audiobook
★★★★✰ 4.5 out of 5 stars

Imagine discovering your murdered parents were really your abductors.

Then you find out you’re on the hit list, too.


In tomorrow’s world, a troubled woman approaches Kirsten with a warning and a wafer key and is later found dead. Was she just another victim of the Suicide Contagion, or is there something more sinister at play?

The key leads Kirsten on a chase to the Doomsday Seed Vault and a hit list of seven people … and her barcode is on it.


Edgy and original, Why You Were Taken is a post-cyberpunk conspiracy thriller with a high-tech twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Mr. Robot and Margaret Atwood on speed.

Ready for your new page-turning addiction? Grab the first book in the futuristic thriller series When Tomorrow Calls now.


“An edgy, intelligent sci-fi thriller that is full of heart.” PAUL ANLEE

“One of the best pieces of sci-fi I’ve read this year.” YUDHA WIJERATNE

“A far out, near future, cyberpunk, Gibsonesque, instant classic sci-fi thriller. Highly recommended. Can’t wait for the movie.” TIAN VD HEEVER

[Warning: Contains violence; colorful language and sex. Contents may be addictive.]

Don’t blink or you’ll miss it. Click now to begin your immersion.


How We Found You (book 2 in the ‘When Tomorrow Calls’ series)
★★★★★ 4.7 out of 5 stars

Would you sacrifice your son to save your daughter?

There’s something different about Kate’s four-year-old son. He wasn’t created the old fashioned way. Now a violent cult wants him dead and Kate will do anything to protect him – until they take her daughter.

Start reading ‘How We Found You’ now.


>>> NEW RELEASE <<<
What Have We Done (book 3 in the ‘When Tomorrow Calls’ series)
★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

In tomorrow’s world where the edges blur between addictive virtual reality and real life, would you hurt your daughter if it was the only way to set her free?

Order ‘What Have We Done’ now.


Grey Magic
★★★★✰ 4.5 out of 5 stars
Amazon bestseller 

An eccentric modern-day witch, accused of murder, must explore her past lives in order to keep her freedom — and find her way back to magic.

“This book has everything – family and expectations, love and fear, murder and mayhem, animals and potion gardens. The past and the present collide in this story, and sparks fly.” – Kim Smith (Women24)

Click here to meet Raven Kane, your new favourite witch.


Sticky Fingers
Amazon bestseller 

★★★★★ 4.8 out of 5 stars

Also available as an audiobook

This compelling collection of 12 short stories is diverse, dark-humoured, and deliciously bite-sized.

“Each story is masterfully constructed … Humorous, touching, creepy, but most of all entertaining, this collection is superb.” – Amazon reader Tracy

Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale. Click now to start reading.


The Underachieving Ovary

★★★★★ 4.5 out of 5 stars
Amazon bestseller 

Will there be light at the end of the birth canal? If Helen Fielding and Marian Keyes were to do IVF, and use Caitlin Moran as a surrogate, this book would be their baby.

“This book is just so brilliantly written. So funny. So sad. So impressive … a page-turner of a suspense story: well, I am in awe. Should this not be an Oprah choice?” – Author Erica Platter

Hilarious and heart-breaking, ‘The Underachieving Ovary’ is a satisfying must-read for anyone battling endo or infertility. Ready to spit tea out of your nose? Read an excerpt here.


The Memory of Water (also available as an audiobook)
★★★★ 
4 out of 5 stars
Amazon #1 bestseller with over 45,000 downloads
Also available as an audiobook

Slade Harris will do anything for a story, including murdering the woman he loves. 

Slade doesn’t think twice about jumping out of a plane or conducting disastrous love affairs to gather material for his work, but his self-indulgent life is catching up with him. Stumbling through his late thirties hopeless and a little drunk, Slade has a dazzling, dangerous idea which will change his life forever. It’s going to be Slade’s ultimate story … and all he’s hoping for is to survive it.

“Absorbing, funny, chilling and original.” — Hamilton Wende

Download this bestseller today. Also available as an audiobook.

If you’re new to Audible you can grab the audiobook for FREE here.


JT Lawrence Suspense Box Set
★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Are you ready for your new addiction?

This suspense boxed set is what you need for your next binge read.

Three character-driven page-turners, including two full novels: the futuristic thriller Why You Were Taken, the bestselling experimental and explicit psychological thriller The Memory of Water, plus Sticky Fingers, a collection of twelve deliciously twisted short stories.

Click to start reading now!

If you end up ordering any of the books (thank you!) and enjoy them, I’d love to hear from you. I’m here at my desk, just an email away.

All the best

Janita

Why You Were Taken
How We Found You
What Have We Done
Grey Magic
Sticky Fingers
The Underachieving Ovary
The Memory of Water
Every Breath You Take
The JT Lawrence Suspense Box Set

PS. Want to make sure you never miss a release? Follow me on Amazon or BookBub.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply